THE MCUMC STAFF
Our Senior Pastor, Brenda Newman, considers herself blessed to have had her life shaped by faith and family. Her understanding of the Christian life is developed around John Wesley’s emphasis that faith and works belong together. She believes that faith transforms the believer and the grace of God empowers us to do good works.
Good works, a strong work ethic, and high principles were the values passed on to her by loving parents. Pastor Brenda prays and strives to pass these same values on to children and the parishioners she serves.
You can contact the Pastor directly at pastorbrenda@muirschapelumc.com

Kim Hastings

Director of Children's Ministries & Playschool

khastings@muirschapelumc.com


Sandy Cantliffe

Office and Financial Manager

scantliffe@muirschapelumc.com


Brian Edwards

Director of Youth and Discipleship

bedwards@muirschapelumc.com


Laurin Allred

Director of Music and Creative Arts

ldallred@muirschapelumc.com


Blake Cummings

Facilities Manager

bcummings@muirschapelumc.com


Alison Ludemann

Church Secretary

aludemann@muirschapelumc.com



PLAYSCHOOL STAFF

Kimberly Cranford

Infant Room

mcoffice@muirschapelumc.com


Lindsey Cook

Infant Room

mcoffice@muirschapelumc.com


Cheryl Bergman

Toddler Room

mcoffice@muirschapelumc.com


Kate Wood Hudson

2-Year Old Room

mcoffice@muirschapelumc.com


Jamie Wilkins

2-Year Old Room

mcoffice@muirschapelumc.com


Tracy Johnson

2-Year Old Room

mcoffice@muirschapelumc.com


Vickie Brown

3-Year Old Room

mcoffice@muirschapelumc.com


Tamar Day

3-Year Old Room

mcoffice@muirschapelumc.com


Sherry Hite Bancroft

4-Year Old Room

mcoffice@muirschapelumc.com


Margie Blash

4-Year Old Room

mcoffice@muirschapelumc.com


Cindy Robertson

4-5-6-Year Old Room

mcoffice@muirschapelumc.com


The Voice September 17,

Click here for full

Read more

The Voice August 27,

Click here for full

Read more

The Voice July 2,

Click here for full

Read more

    There are no upcoming events at this time.



Contact Us
Muir’s Chapel UMC
314 Muirs Chapel Road
Greensboro, NC 27410
mcoffice@muirschapelumc.com
Tel: 336-299-1913
Fax: 336-299-2846


']); _gaq.push(['_setDomainName', 'none']); _gaq.push(['_setAllowLinker', true]); _gaq.push(['_trackPageview']); (function() { var ga = document.createElement('script'); ga.type = 'text/javascript'; ga.async = true; ga.src = ('https:' == document.location.protocol ? 'https://ssl' : 'http://www') + '.google-analytics.com/ga.js'; var s = document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0]; s.parentNode.insertBefore(ga, s); })();