THE MCUMC STAFF
Our Senior Pastor, Brenda Newman, considers herself blessed to have had her life shaped by faith and family. Her understanding of the Christian life is developed around John Wesley’s emphasis that faith and works belong together. She believes that faith transforms the believer and the grace of God empowers us to do good works.
Good works, a strong work ethic, and high principles were the values passed on to her by loving parents. Pastor Brenda prays and strives to pass these same values on to children and the parishioners she serves.
You can contact the Pastor directly at pastorbrenda@muirschapelumc.com

Kim Hastings

Director of Children's Ministries & Playschool

khastings@muirschapelumc.com


Sandy Cantliffe

Office and Financial Manager

scantliffe@muirschapelumc.com


Brian Edwards

Director of Youth and Discipleship

bedwards@muirschapelumc.com


Laurin Allred

Director of Music and Creative Arts

ldallred@muirschapelumc.com


Cathy Cox

Facilities Manager

cathy@muirschapelumc.com


Raul Manjarrez

Accompanist

rmanjarrez1@hotmail.com


Alison Ludemann

Church Secretary

aludemann@muirschapelumc.com



PLAYSCHOOL STAFF

Kimberly Cranford

Infant Room

mcoffice@muirschapelumc.com


Lindsey Cook

Infant Room

mcoffice@muirschapelumc.com


Cheryl Bergman

Toddler Room

mcoffice@muirschapelumc.com


Kate Wood Hudson

2-Year Old Room

mcoffice@muirschapelumc.com


Jamie Wilkins

2-Year Old Room

mcoffice@muirschapelumc.com


Tracy Johnson

2-Year Old Room

mcoffice@muirschapelumc.com


Vickie Brown

3-Year Old Room

mcoffice@muirschapelumc.com


Tamar Day

3-Year Old Room

mcoffice@muirschapelumc.com


Sherry Hite Bancroft

4-Year Old Room

mcoffice@muirschapelumc.com


Margie Blash

4-Year Old Room

mcoffice@muirschapelumc.com


Cindy Robertson

4-5-6-Year Old Room

mcoffice@muirschapelumc.com


Playschool has Cared for Generations of

For over 25 years, Muirs Chapel Christian

Read more

Vacation Bible School Was a BIG

Boy! Were we blessed this weekend with Vacation

Read more

About the

Our pastor at Muirs Chapel United Methodist

Read more



Contact Us
Muir’s Chapel UMC
314 Muirs Chapel Road
Greensboro, NC 27410
mcoffice@muirschapelumc.com
Tel: 336-299-1913
Fax: 336-299-2846